Abb Takk News

16-Member Test Squad Announced For England, Ireland

Lahore (April 15, 2018): Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq on Sunday announced a sixteen member test squad for Pakistan’s tour of England and Ireland and included nine batsmen to counter the difficult playing situations in England.

Azhar Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Fakar Zaman, Sami Aslam have been included in the squad as opening batsmen. Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Saad Ali, Usman Salah have been added as middle order batsmen.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Faheem Ashraf finds his place as an all-rounder in the squad while Shadab Khan has been included as a spinner. Fawad Alam has once again failed to find a place in the squad.

The selection comes after players took part in a five-day fitness camp in Gaddafi stadium, overseen by coach Mickey Arthur, along with Inzamam and Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Najam Sethi.

The squad is expected to depart at the end of this month. Pakistan will begin their tour with a four-day warm-up match against county side Kent before taking on Ireland on April 11 in a one-off test match: the first-ever played by the Irish.

Pakistan will then return to England for a two-test series on may 24 and June 1, followed by two twenty20 internationals with Scotland.


Related News:

Pakistan Team To Visit Ireland: PCB Finalizes List

ICC Shapes Committee For PCB’s Case Against BCCI