Abb Takk News

2nd Test: NZ All Out For 90, Sublime Yasir Takes 8 Wickets

Dubai (November 26, 2018): A Magical Yasir Shah performance has forced the Blackcaps to reply with only 90 runs in the first innings of the second test match.

A true masterpiece performance by the Pakistani legspinner Yasir Shah has brought the unpredictable Pakistani Team in a commanding position of the game.

Beginning with the magical triple-wicket maiden over before lunch, Yasir Shah continued his stunning touch to the after-lunch session to grab five more wickets and consequently dricing the home side closer to leve the test series.None of the NewZealand Batsmen was able to withstand Pakistani bowlers, particularly Yasir Shah.

This 90 run is the lowest score ever scored by NZ cricket team under the captaincy of Kane Williamson.

Pakistan have enforced the follow-on where Kiwis will be looking to overtake the 320 runs trail which, although, does not really seem to happen considering the current red-hot form of Pakistani bowlers, especially Yasir.

The play began today after rain caused a delay in the match. While being at 24/0, NewZealand opened the play of the third day after waiting long due to rain.

At the stumps of the second day, New Zealand made 24 without losing a wicket as Tom Latham on 5 and JA Raval on 17 remained unbeaten.In the first innings of Pakistan, Haris Sohail made a career-best 147 while Babar Azam remained not out on 127 as the two added 186 for the fifth wicket. Pakistan declared there innings after piling up 418 runs.

Medium pacer Colin de Grandhomme finished with the best figures of 2-44 while left-arm spinner Ajaz Patel and pacer Trent Boult took one wicket apiece.

Sohail scored his second Test hundred taking 309 balls to reach the three-figure mark. Babar Azam ably supported Sohail with the two so far adding 100 for the unfinished fifth wicket stand, taking Pakistan towards a strong first innings total.Pakistan trail the three-match series 1-0 after losing the first Test in Abu Dhabi by a narrow four-run margin. The teams return to the same venue for the final match from December 3 to 7.

Playing XI

Pakistan: Imam ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Bilal Asif, Yasir Shah, Hassan Ali, Mohammad Abbas.

New Zealand: Jeet Raval, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wicketkeeper), Colin de Grandhomme. Ish Sodhi, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel, Trent Boult.

Related News:

2nd Test: NZ 63/4 At Lunch After A Yasir Masterclass

2nd Test: Pakistan Declare At 418/5 After Azam, Haris Tons