Abb Takk News

2nd Test: Pakistan win toss, opt to field against New Zealand

WELLINGTON: Pakistan won the toss and opted to field against New Zealand at Seddon Park, Hamilton on Friday.     

New Zealand was playing on 21 for 1 in the match. Opener Tom Latham went to pavilion on zero. Left arm fast bowler, Mohammad Amir took his wicket.  While Jeet Raval was on 20. Skipper Kane Williamson and Jeet Raval was at the crease. New Zealand lost its first wicket on five runs.

Pakistani squad:

Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Younis Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan

New Zealand team comprised of the following players:

JA Raval, TWM Latham, KS Williamson, LRPL Taylor, HM Nicholls, C de Grandhomme, BJ Watling, MJ Santner, TG Southee, N Wagner, MJ Henry