Abb Takk News

Three PML-N Lawmakers Submit Resignations in PA

Lahore (December 12, 2017): Three members of Punjab Assembly from the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz submitted their resignations to the secretariat of the Punjab Assembly on Tuesday over the issue of Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah’s resignation.

The three PML-N legislators  Maulana Rehmatullah, Ghulam Nizamuddin Sialvi and Muhammad Khan Baloch have tendered their resignations in protest against the government for not sacking Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah, for what they said controversial statement about the status of Qadiyanis.

Click Play Button to Watch this Video 

The three MPAs besides two MNAs of the ruling party had announced their resignation during Khatam-e-Nabuwwat (PBUH) Conference at Faisalabad’s Dhobi Ghatconvention organised by religious groups led by Pir Hameeduddin Sialvi.

Earlier, they had handed over their resignation to Pir Khawaja Hameeduddin Sialvi to take a decision.

The PML-N MNAs who submitted the power to decide their political future with Sialvi were Ghulam Bibi Bharwana (NA-87) and Dr Nisar Ahmad Jatt (NA-81).

Sialvi had claimed a few days ago that 15 lawmakers of the ruling PML-N are with him and would announce their resignations.

Related News 

Khatm-e-Nabuwat Conference: Five PML-N Lawmakers Resign

Pir Sialvi Reiterates Demand For Rana Sana Resignation