Abb Takk News

PCB Names Seven Member Squad for Hong Kong World Sixes

Web Desk(October 12, 2017): Pakistan has announced the seven-member squad for the upcoming Hong Kong Super Sixes tournament, which will be returning after an absence of five years.

The seven-member squad for the tournament includes Sohail Tanvir, Sohail Khan, Jahid Ali, Mohammad Sami, Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam and Sahibzada Farhan.

Meanwhile, fast bowler Bilawal Bhatti and Mohammad Irfan Jr. are named as reserved players for Pakistan squad.

Alongside hosts Hong Kong the other teams to participate in the eight teams tournament include, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and South Africa.

The event will be held at Kowloon Cricket Club on October 28 and 29.

Related News:

Azhar Ali Slips to 10th Slot After Sri Lanka Series


ICC Quarterly Meeting Begins In Auckland