Abb Takk News

3rd T20 Between Pakistan, West Indies Today At National Stadium

Karachi (April 03, 2018): The final match of the tri-matches T20 series between West Indies and Pakistan would be played at National Stadium Karachi on Tuesday.

Pakistan has already won the series 2-0 by convincing wins in the two matches of the series against a weak West Indies team.

Pakistan won the first match by a huge margin of 143-runs but faced a little bit of resistance from the Windies batting squad in second T20- match in which the defeat margin was lowered to 82 runs.

It is pertinent to mention here that the cricket returned to the city after a gap of almost nine years when the final of the Pakistan Super League was played at the National Stadium in Karachi recently and since then the today’s match would be the fourth of its sequence.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

West Indies: Jason Mohammed (captain), Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Andre McCarthy, Keemo Paul, Veerasammy Permaul, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Marlon Samuels, Odean Smith, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams.

Traffic, Parking Plan for T20 Matches 

The Parking and traffic plan arrangements for the first T20 between Pakistan and West Indies are identical that of the Pakistan Super League Final recently concluded successfully recently.

Click Play Button to Watch this Video 

This time, however, the traffic deputy inspector general (DIG) has made some changes in order to facilitate Karachiities. The routes leading towards the National Stadium will remain closed from 2pm instead of the 11am timing observed during the PSL final. As a concession, University Road is likely to remain open for commuters even during the match.

According to the traffic plan for the T-20 Pakistan-West Indies series, the roads from Karsaz to National Stadium will be blocked for traffic. Vehicles will be diverted towards Drigh Road and then towards Rashid Minhas Road from there. Roads leading from Dalmia to the National Stadium will also be closed along with the road leading from NIPA to Quaid’s Mazar, University Road and new MA Jinnah will also be closed for traffic. The road leading from Liaquatabad No 10 to the National Stadium will also be closed. Traffic will be rerouted towards Karimabad and Ayesha Manzil. Seven places have also been designated for parking purposes – three on main University Road, the Hakeem Saeed Ground, Urdu University ground and Sunday Bazaar, three on Kashmir Road, KDA Club, KMC ground and China ground, and one in Ghareeb Shah Nawaz ground at Dalmia. The spectators will be dropped to designated spots by shuttles from where they will make their way to the stadium. No one will be allowed to get on the shuttle without a CNIC and ticket.

Also like for PSL final, a shuttle service will pick the spectators and drop them off at the designated drop zones near the National Stadium.

Related News:

Good To See Cricket Back In Pakistan: Inzamam

Pakistan Clinch Series Defeating Woeful WI in 2nd T20