Abb Takk News

Test Series Between S.Africa, Australia To Start on Thursday

Durban (February 27, 2018): The 4 match test series between South Africa and Australia starts in Durban on Thursday. South Africa haven’t won a home test series against Australia since 1970.

South Africa today named uncapped pair Heinrich Klaasen and Wiaan Mulder in their 15-man squad to face Australia in the first two Tests of the Qantas tour of South Africa. Klaasen, the wicketkeeper-batsman for Centurion-based Titans, starred for the Proteas on Wednesday night, scoring 69 from 30 balls in South Africa’s six-wicket T20 international win over India.

Australia Squad:

Steve Smith (c), David Warner (VC), Cameron Bancroft, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine, Jhye Richardson, Chadd Sayers, Mitchell Starc.

South Africa Squad:

Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers, Dean Elgar, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Wiaan Mulder, Lungisani Ngidi, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada.

Related News:

PSL3: Chinese Cricketers To Join Peshawar Zalmi

NZ, England To Play 2nd ODI Today