Abb Takk News

5th ODI: Pakistan Win Toss Against Aus, Elect To Field First

DUBAI: Pakistan have decided to field first against the Kangaroos in the last and fifth One-Day International game at Dubai Cricket Stadium.

All-rounder Imad Wasim is tasked to lead the side again as Pakistan are desperate to avoid white-wash to the hands of Australia by clinching a consolation victory in this game.

Mohammad Abbas has been added in the playing XI in place of 18-year-old Mohammad Hasnain.

The visitors have an unassailable 4-0 lead in the series.

In the fourth ODI between Pakistan and Australia, the visitors triumphed to a thrilling six-run victory.


Pakistan: Imad Wasim (captain), Shan Masood, Imam-ul-Haq, Abid Ali, Umar Akmal, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Ali, Shoaib Malik (injured), Mohammad Amir, Yasir Shah, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain.

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Peter Handscomb, Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Ashton Turner.