Abb Takk News

Nomination Papers of Imran Khan Challenged From NA 131

Lahore (June 13, 2018): Nominations papers of PTI Chief Imran Khan on Wednesday has been challenged from NA 131.

According to the details, Nomination papers of Imran Khan has been challenged by former CJP, Justice Retired Iftikhar Chaudhry, who stated in his plea that Imran had relations with Teresa before marriage, which is not right according to the Islamic Ideology.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

The application comprising of 4 papers, stats that Imran Khan has a daughter too, who is not mentioned in his nomination papers, he is no more “Sadiq and Ameen”.

It may be recalled that Nomination Papers of Imran Khan filed from NA-243 Karachi were also challenged yesterday.

A request regarding the Sita White case was filed with the returning officer.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Scrutiny of Imran’s nomination papers was then postponed till June 19, which is the last date for the process.

The PTI chairman will be facing PML-N’s Saad Rafique in NA-131 Lahore. Khan had submitted nominations from National Assembly constituencies in Karachi, Islamabad, Peshawar, and Mianwali.

Appeals would then be filed against any objection to the decisions of returning officers by June 22.

The verdicts on appeals will be announced by June 27, after which, the revised list of candidates will be issued on June 28.Candidates will be able to withdraw their nomination papers on June 29, and the electoral body will announce the final list of candidates on the same day.

The electoral symbols will be issued to candidates on June 30 and polling will be conducted on June 25.

Earlier, Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan on Thursday submitted his nomination papers for the upcoming election from Karachi’s NA-243 constituency.PTI leader Asad Umar said that Khan would contest the elections from four or five different constituencies scattered across the country.

In the 2013 elections, Khan had contested from NA-1 (Peshawar – II), NA- 56 (Rawalpindi – VII), NA-71 (Mianwali – I), NA-126 (Lahore – IX).

Related News:

Decision On Maryam Nawaz Nominations Reserved

15 tolas For Rs0.15mn? Qadir Patel Nomination Form Rejected