Abb Takk News

Amla In as South Africa Announce 15-Man Squad

CAPE TOWN: South Africa announced their 15-member squad for the International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cup 2019.

Faf du Plessis will lead a highly experienced and charged-up squad in South Africa’s bid to clinch a maiden title in the World Cup. Hashim Amla, David Miller, Dale Steyn, JP Duminy and Imran Tahir were the top picks in a highly predictable squad.

However, Aiden Markram was selected for the opening spot ahead of in-form batsman Reeza Hendricks.


Faf du Plessis (c), Aiden Markram, Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, JP Duminy, Dwaine Pretorius, Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Imran Tahir, Tabraiz Shamsi