Abb Takk News

CT 17: Archrivals Pakistan , India Face-off Today   

Birmingham (June 04, 2017): Pakistan will take on the traditional rival, India in the fourth math of the ICC Champion Trophy Group B, set to be held at Edgbaston, Birmingham today.

The One-day International (ODI) match is scheduled to start at 2:3 pm. It is pertinent to mention here that Pakistan and India have not played a bilateral series since 2013. Both teams will meet in the ICC Champions Trophy  tomorrow in Birmingham.

Warwickshire chief executive Neil Snowball said that It is not the sort of game you can take anywhere because it is a completely unique collection of fans and atmosphere.

Sarfraz Ahmed and Virat Kohli will lead their squad in the match. Pakistan has finalized 12-Player squad for the high voltage match between Pakistan and India.

In a joint press conference with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed, Pakistan Team’s Coach Mickey Arthur said that the match with Indian team will be a big match and players have got their training with great sprite. “Players done hard practice in all three areas- Batting, Fielding and Bowling- and ready to face giant Indian team,” he said adding that the wicket of the  Edgbaston looks like fast and will help fast bowlers.

Commenting over the decision of 11th player he said that after getting information regarding wicket the chances of giving priority Fahim Ashraf over Shadab Khan.

Talking on the occasion, captain of the green shirts Sarfraz Ahmed said that although Indian batting was strong but Pakistan bowlers in good form and will give tough time. “However we will play match against India with well drafted plan,” Sarfraz said.

Pakistani squad:

Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shahzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Fahim Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik and Wahab Riaz.

Indian squad:

Virat Kohli (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Yuvraj Singh.

Related News:

ICC Champions Trophy to begin today

ICC champions trophy arrives in Pakistan