Abb Takk News

Asia Cricket Cup to Begin in UAE Today

Web Desk (September 15, 2018): Asia Cup 2018 is set to begin from Saturday with Bangladesh taking on Sri Lanka in Dubai in the first fixture of the tournament.

Six teams participating in the tournament have been divided into two pools. Group A includes Pakistan, India and qualifier team of Hong Kong. Group B consists of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

The opening match of the event will be played between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in Dubai. Pakistan will play its first match against Hong Kong in Dubai on Sunday.

Pakistan will compete with its arch-rival India on September 19, Wednesday, which will start at 4:30 pm PST.

This year, the historical tournament will see the participation of six nations.The nations with Test status – India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan received a direct entry into the tournament, while Hong Kong, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Singapore, and UAE had to compete in the qualifiers for the remaining one spot, in which Hong Kong emerged victoriously.

Defending champions India will begin their campaign against Hong Kong on 18 September in Dubai, followed by the marquee contest against Pakistan the next day.

Asia Cup 2018 full schedule

Group Stage

15 September: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Dubai) 16 September: Pakistan vs Hong Kong (Dubai) 17 September: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

18 September: India vs Hong Kong (Dubai) 19 September: India vs Pakistan (Dubai) 20 September: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi) Super Four21 September: Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Dubai) 21 September: Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

23 September: Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Dubai) 23 September: Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)


25 September: Group A Winner vs Group B Winner (Dubai)

26 September: Group A Runner-up vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)


28 September: Asia Cup 2018 Final (Dubai)

Related News:

Asia Cup Trophy to Unveil Today

Asia Cup 2018: Complete Schedule