Abb Takk News

Asia Cup Captains Address Joint Press Conference In Dubai

Web Desk (September 14, 2018): Captains of six cricket teams, participating in the six-nation Asia Cup 2018 addressed media at the launching ceremony held here on Friday.

The six teams of the tournament have been divided into two groups. Group A consists of Pakistan, India and minnows Hong Kong whereas Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are placed in Group B.

The top two sides in each stage will progress to the Super Four stage and the final will be played on September 28.The Asia Cup 2018 will begin on Saturday as Bangladesh will play Sri Lanka at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The match will begin at 4:30pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

India has won the Asia Cup seven times while Sri Lanka is five-time champions. Pakistan has emerged as the Asian champions twice.Pakistan will play their first match against Hong Kong on Sunday, September 16 before facing arch rivals India on Wednesday, September 19.

Related News:

Hasan, Shadab Get Their New Look Done For Asia Cup

Asia Cricket Cup to Begin in UAE Today