Abb Takk News

Balochistan Assembly Sworn In As 61 Members Take Oath

Quetta (August 13, 2018): Newly elected members of the Balochistan Assembly on Monday took oath as member for the upcoming tenure of the Assembly.

Speaker Rahila Hameed Khan Durrani administered the oath to the  61 MPAs in Balochistan Assembly.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Earlier today, newly elected members of Sindh Assembly were administered the oath of their office.

The inaugural session of the assembly was chaired by the speaker, Agha Siraj Durrani. 168 members of the house took oath for the upcoming tenure of the Sindh Assembly.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Earlier today, 112 newly Elected MPAs of the KP Assembly took the oath of their office in the Inaugural session, which began under the chair of Speaker, Aurangzeb Nalotha.

Speaker NA, Asad Qaiser failed to preside KP Assembly Session due to the commencement of NA session at the same time.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Before NA, newly elected members of the National Assembly took the oath of their office.

Outgoing Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, who presided over the first session of the 15th National Assembly, administered the oath to the newly elected members of parliament.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

The national anthem was played at the opening of the session, which was followed by recitation of Holy Quran.

PTI chairman and prime minister-in-waiting Imran Khan, PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari, chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, former prime minister Yousaf Raza Gillani and PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif were among those who took the oath.Mr Bhutto-Zardari took the oath as member of parliament for the first time, whereas his father returned to the house after more than two decades.

PM To Be Elected On August 17

The election of the Prime Minister is conditional on the submission of their nomination papers on August 16, if it is done as per schedule, would pave the way for the process to be completed by the evening on the same day. Otherwise, the election will be held on the morning of August 17.

The Prime Minister-elect’s oath-taking ceremony is slated for August 18, at the President House.

Once the allotment of general seats was finalised, those reserved for women and minorities were also allocated to the political parties.

PTI Leading with 158 Seats In National Assembly

Leading the race with the most number of MNA-elects is the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) with 158 seats (125 general, 28 women and five minorities).However, candidates with dual nationalities are required to leave their seats which would reduce the tally for the Imran Khan-led PTI, leaving them to rely on support from Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan’s seven members, Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid’s five, Balochistan Awami Party’s five, and Balochistan National Party-Mengal’s four members.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz is in second place with a total of 82 seats, after winning 64 general seats, two minority seats and 16 women seats.

The Pakistan Peoples Party is at a distant third with a total of 53 seats, with 42 general seats, two seats reserved for minorities, and nine reserved for women.

Security Arrangements Tightened 

From Bani Gala to the Parliament House, security arrangements have been finalised, authorities and sources confirmed, while additional measures will also be implemented for the first session of the 15th NA.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

According to sources, the security in the district, including the red zone areas, will be on “red alert” — or high alert — in light of the NA session, and only people with special passes will be allowed into the Parliament.

Police and Rangers have been deployed as per the stricter security measures for the day. No random person would be let into the red zone.

Newly Elected Punjab Assembly Session Summoned on August 15

The session of Punjab Assembly has been summoned on August 15 after the summary pertaining to the matter received approval.Newly elected Members of Punjab Assembly (MPA) will take oath after which speaker and deputy speaker will be chosen.

Related News:

Newly Elected Sindh Assembly Members Sworn In

Newly Elected KP Assembly MPAs Take Oath