Abb Takk News

By-election: Poll process continue in NA-19 of Haripur

Poll process has begun for by-election in NA-19 constituency of Haripur, where tough completion is expected between  Babar Nawaz from Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) and Amir Zaman from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), while polls would be continued without any break from morning 8am to 5pm.

Whereas, poll process have been arranged in NA-19 of Haripur, after Supreme Court ordered for re-election.

Here, PTI’s Raja Amir was elected last time from the constituency of NA-19, while his winning was challenged in the Court by PML-N’s Umar Ayub, such as, by-election is being observed in NA-19 today after Supreme Court ordered  to Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

Election Commission of Pakistan has introduced bio metric system to make the electoral process fair, initially, citizens would cast their vote at 30 polling stations through modern systems.

According to ECP, 42 polling stations were declared as highly, while 209 were declared as highly sensitive polling stations in the district.

Meanwhile,  Quick Response Force and Army troops have been deployed in the district to avoid any unpleasant situation during the election.

Initially polling prtys citizens will vote through modern systems. Forty-two polling stations in the election district, two hundred and nine highly sensitive stations are declared sensitive.