Abb Takk News
Abbtakk Pakistan News Ticker Pakistan TRENDING

COAS Felicitates Team Pakistan On Winning Tri-Series

Rawalpindi (July 08, 2018): Chief of the Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa has congratulated Pakistan on winning the Twenty20 triangular series against Australia.

Pakistan beat Australia by six wickets in the final at Harare Sports Club to clinch the series and retain the ICC T20 ranking.

 In a congratulatory message on Sunday, army chief said that Pakistan is a resilient, peaceful and sports-loving nation.

 “COAS congrats team Pakistan on winning T20 Tri Series at Zimbabwe also retaining T20 top cricket team ranking. Pakistan is a resilient, peaceful and sports-loving nation,” DG ISPR Asif Ghafoor tweeted.

Earlier, Pakistan has beaten Australia by 6 six in tri-series final thanks to Fakhar Zaman’s brilliant innings.

Batting earlier, Australia set target of 184 runs for Pakistan. Aussies captain Aaron Finch after winning the toss and choose to bat first, Short and Finch put on opening stand of 95 runs,  both scored  76 and 47 runs respectively.MP Stonis 12 and Head managed to score 19 runs. Mohammad Aamir took three wickets, Shadab Khan 2 and Faheem, Hasan Ali and Shaheen Afridi took one wicket each.

Zaman was supported by veteran Shoaib Malik who chipped in with 43 runs to guide Pakistan to a convincing victory in the final.Sarfraz Ahmed also made 19-ball 28 in their highest ever successful chase. Big hitter Asif Ali struck the winning boundary as Pakistan chased down Australian total with four balls to spare and six wickets in hand.The victory was memorable given Pakistan were off to a horror start losing two wickets in the opening over.

But Fakhar Zaman and the captain put Pakistan back on track.  Earlier, Australia’s openers Finch and Short ran away to 95 for 0 but some excellent end-overs bowling sparked a collapse as Australia lost 8 for 88. Fakhar Zaman then led the chase with a blistering 91 off 46 balls.

Related News:

Pakistan Beat Australia In Tri-Series Final

Tri-Series Final: Kangaroos Elect To Bat First Against Pakistan