Abb Takk News

Dr Jameel Jalibi Awarded Kamal-e-Fun Award 2017

ISLAMABAD- Pakistan Academy of Letters on Wednesday announced the highest literary award in the field of literature Kamal-e-Fun Award of 2017.

Secretary national history and literary assets division engineer Amir Hassan announced the Kamal-e-fun award in a press conference after the end of the award committee meeting.

Pakistan Academy of Letters announced that Kamal-e-fun award for the year 2017 will be awarded to known intellectual, writer and former vice-chancellor Karachi University Dr Jameel Jalibi while he will be given Rs one million as well.

Dr Naseer Turabi book “Laraib” awarded with Dr Allama Muhammad Iqbal award for the best poetry book in Urdu while Khalida Hussain book “Jeenay Ki Pabandi” declared the best prose book of Urdu and awarded Saadat Hassan Minto award.

Syed Waris Shah award for the best Punjabi poetry awarded to Raye Muhammad Nasir over his book “hong” while Sindhi poetry’s Shah Abdul Latif Bhittaye award conferred to Dil Sumro on his book “Neeroly Jo Khawab”.

Khushhal Khan award for Pashtu poetry will be given to Rowail Khan Rowail while Mast Tuwakli award of Baloochi poetry conferred to Ahmed Zubair for his book.