Abb Takk News

ECP Issues Initial Results of All Seats of K-P tribal district election

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has announced unofficial results for the first-ever provincial elections held in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa’s (K-P) recently merged tribal districts.

Out of the total 16 K-P Assembly seats, independent candidates secured six while the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) won five seats.

The Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) bagged three seats, and the Awami National Party (ANP) and the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) both secured one seat each.
PTI’s Anwarzeb Khan bagged 12,951 votes was victorious in PK-100 (Bajaur-I) constituency with JI’s Waheed Gul coming in second with 11,775 votes.

Another PTI candidate Ajmal Khan bagged PK-101 (Bajaur-II) seat with 12,194 votes, with JI’s Sahibzada Haroon Rashid securing second position with 10,468 votes.

JI’s Sirajuddin Khan secured the highest number of votes – 19,088 – in PK-102 (Bajaur-III) with PTI’s Hafizur Rehman came second with 13,436 votes.

In PK-103 (Mohmand-I), ANP’s Muhammad Nisar Ahmed secured victory with a total of 11,247 votes while PTI’s Rahim Shah could manage to bag 9,669 votes in second place.

The official results confirmed that independents Abbasur Rehman, Shafiq Afridi and Bilawal Afridi have won PK-104 (Mohmand-II), PK-105 (Khyber-I) and PK-106 (Khyber-II) with 11,751, 19,733, 12,814 votes, respectively.

The runner-up in PK-104 (Mohmand-II) was JUI-F’s Muhammad Arif with 9,801 votes, whereas Shermat Khan, an independent candidate, secured the second position in PK-105 (Khyber-I) with 10,745 votes. Similarly, Independent candidate Khansher Afridi secured second position with 6,297 votes in PK-106.

Another independent candidate Muhammad Shafiq bagged PK-107 (Khyber-III) with 9,796 votes, with Hameed Jan Afridi coming in second with 8,428 votes.

JUI-F’s Muhammad Riaz won the PK-108 (Kurram-I) constituency with 11,948 votes, while Jamil Khan, an independent candidate, was placed second with 11,517 votes.

PTI’s Syed Iqbal Mian was victorious in PK-109 (Kurram-II) with a total of 39,536 votes. Inayat Ali, an independent candidate, secured the second position with 22,975 votes.

Independent candidate Ghazi Ghazan Jamal secured victory in PK-110 (Orakzai) with 18,448 votes, while PTI’s Shoaib Hassan was second with 14,699 votes.

PTI’s Muhammad Iqbal Khan won the PK-111 (North Waziristan-I) seat by securing 10,200 votes, while JUI-F’s Samiuddin came in second with 9,288 votes.

Independent candidate Mir Kalam Khan bagged the PK-112 (North Waziristan-II) seat by securing 12,057 votes while JUI-F’s Siddiqullah came second with 7,978 votes.

In PK-113 (South Waziristan-I), JUI-F’s Hafiz Aisamuddin won the poll by securing 10,356 votes, beating Waheed Khan, an independent candidate who bagged 9,679 votes.

PTI’s Nasirullah Khan was victorious in PK-114 (South Waziristan-II) with 11,114 votes, while independent candidate Muhammad Arif was second with 10,272 votes.

JUI-F’s Muhammad Shoaib has bagged the PK-115 constituency with a total of 18,102 votes. PTI’s Abdul Rehman was the runner-up with 18,028 votes.

Districts of erstwhile Fata, now called tribal districts, were merged with K-P last year after the passage of the 25th Constitutional Amendment. Sixteen provincial assembly seats were carved out of the area where the election was held on Saturday amid heightened security.

Under the ECP rules, the independent candidates are bound to join a political party within three days after notification of their victory; otherwise, they are considered independent MPAs and notified as such.