Abb Takk News

ECP Restores Membership Of 13 Parliamentarians

Islamabad: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday restored membership of as many as 13 parliamentarians of National and provincial assemblies.

The ECP has issued a notification regarding restoration of the membership of the 13 parliamentarians.

As per the notification, the members of National Assemblies Nasir Khan, Moeen Watto, Abdul Rehman Kanju, Muhammad Akram, Javed Iqbal, Muhammad Aslam and J Parkash membership have been restored.

Members of provincial assemblies whose membership have been restored included Punjab Assembly members, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Tariq Tarrar and Muhammad Shoaib Idrees, from Sindh Assembly, Nasir Shah, from KP assembly Ahmed Hussain Shah and Amjad Afridi.

It is pertinent to mention here that on January 18 the ECP has suspended the membership of 154 parliamentarians belonging to senate, national assembly and provincial assembly over not submitting their returns and details of assets.