Abb Takk News

Euro Slam T20 to Begin from August 30

LONDON: Several prominent current and former players, including World Cup-winning captain Eoin Morgan, Martin Guptill and Shahid Afridi will be in action in the inaugural Euro T20 Slam starting from 30 August in London.

The inaugural edition will feature total of six teams namely: Edinburgh Rocks, Belfast Titans, Amsterdam Kings, Glasgow Giants, Dublin Chiefs and Rotterdam Rhinos.

Some of the biggest names of Pakistan cricket team i.e. Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir will represent the Dublin Chief. Whereas, speedster Hasan Ali and opening batsman Ahmad Shahzad will be seen in action for the Amsterdam Knights.

Furthermore, the Rotterdam Rhinos would feature teenage speed sensation Shaheen Shah Afridi and aggressive opener Fakhar Zaman.

Meanwhile, one of the star attractions of the tournament Shahid Afridi will play for the Belfast Titans alongside off-spinner Mohammad Nawaz.

Fast bowler Usman Shinwari will be part of the Glasgow Giants.

The tournament will commence from August 30th across the exquisite locations of Ireland, Netherlands, and Scotland.