Abb Takk News

Federal Cabinet: Six New Ministers Swear In  

Islamabad (October 05, 2018): Six new ministers on Friday were sworn into the federal cabinet.

President Dr Arif Alvi administered the oath to the newly-appointed ministers at Presidency.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Ali Ameen Gandapur, Faisal Vawda, Azam Swati, Mohammad Mian Soomro and Sahibzada Mehboob Sultan have sworn-in as federal ministers while Zartaj Gul took oath as minister of state.

The portfolios of the new federal and state ministers will be announced later.

With the addition of six new ministers, the strength of federal cabinet members has reached 38, including 24 federal ministers, six state ministers, four advisers to the prime minister and four special assistants.

Earlier on October 04, Prime Minister Imran Khan had approved an extension in the federal Cabinet, said sources

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

According to the sources, Muhammad Mian Soomro will be given Privatization Ministry, Ali Ameen Gandapur, Kashmir Affairs, Nothern Areas, Azam Swati will be the minister of Science and Technology. Meanwhile, Zar Taj Gul will take oath as State Minister for Environmental changes.

Related News:

Six New Ministers Take Oath In PM’s Federal Cabinet

Four New Members To Take Oath As Federal Ministers Today