Abb Takk News

Federal Cabinet To Take Oath Today

Islamabad (August 20, 2018): The new Federal Cabinet will take oath at the President House in Islamabad today..

According to Spokesperson of PTI, the 20-member cabinet includes sixteen ministers and five advisers.

Earlier on August 18, Newly elected Prime Minister of Pakistan finalized his cabinet which will be comprised of 15 ministers and five advisors, said party spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry in his tweet on Saturday.

He said PM Imran Khan’s cabinet consists of 15 ministers and five advisors as they will take oath on Monday. The following are the names of the ministers and their portfolios.

  • Asad Umar                           Finance Minister
  • Shah Mehmood Qureshi   Foreign Minister
  • Chaudhary Tariq Bashir    State and Frontier Region
  • Noorul Haq Qadri              Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony
  • Shireen Mazari                   Human Rights
  • Ghulam Sarwar Khan       Petroleum Division
  • Zubaida Jalal                      Defence Production
  • Shafqat Mehmood             Federal Education and professional training
  • Fawad Chaudhry                Information and Broadcasting Division
  • Sheikh Rasheed                  Railways
  • Amir Mehmood Kiyani     National Health Services
  • Farogh Naseem                  Law and Justice
  • Pervez Khattak                   Defence
  • Fehmida Mirza                   Inter-provincial Coordination
  • Khalid Mqbool Siddiquie Information Technology and Telecommunication

Five advisers are Mohammad Shehzad, Ishrat Hussain, Abdul Razzak Dawood, Amin Aslam and Babar Awan.

Earlier on August 18, PTI chairman Imran Khan took oath as 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan in an elegant ceremony held at Aiwan-e-Sadr (Presidency).

According to details, National Anthem was played at Aiwan-e-Sadr before the ceremony, after which Cabinet secretary, asks President of the country for approval to start the ceremony.

Click Play Button to Watch This Video

Swearing-in ceremony started with recitation of Holy Quran, after which President Mamnoon Hussain administered oath from Imran Khan as PM of the country. After taking oath, Imran signed the documents of oath of PM.

Guests from different walks of life were invited at the ceremony. Chiefs of all three forces of Pakistan including COAS attended the ceremony.

Imran Khan’s wife Bushra Bibi, COAS Qamar Javed Bajwa, former Indian cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu, former cricketer Wasim Akram, Actor Javed Shiekh, Governor Punjab Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar and other guests reached to attend the ceremony.COAS Qamar Javed Bajwa and former cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu met before the ceremony and was introduced to each other.

Click Play Button to Watch This Video

Posted by Abbtakk on Friday, August 17, 2018

Earlier on August 17, Chairman PTI Imran Khan and PML-Ns Shehbaz Sharif were in the run to become the Prime Minister of Pakistan. Imran won the elections, securing 176 votes, while Shehbaz managed to bag 96 votes.  The speaker NA Asad Qaisar announced the result amid opposition ruckus that Imran Khan secured 176 votes while his rival candidate PML-N chief Shehbaz Sharif bagged 96 votes.

The house erupted with slogans against Imran Khan. The protests by PML-N leaders continued as the speaker tried to restore order in the house.

While addressing the National Assembly after being elected as the prime minister on Friday, Chairman Pakistan Tehreek Insaaf and Newly elected Prime Minister Imran Khan said that  “I am grateful to Almighty Allah and the nation for giving me the opportunity to bring a change which the nation wanted. I promise my nation that I will bring the change which it desperately wanted.”

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

The prime minister-elect promised strict accountability and to bring back the looted wealth of the country.Prime Minister Imran Khan said that PTI will bring the change, people of Pakistan were looking for. Imran Khan said that PTI will not allow any NRO. He assured Nation to bring transparent system.Lashing out at the opponents who protested in the House prior to his address, he said, “I ask the parliamentarians who are shouting here, why they didn’t support re-counting in the four constituencies. We had to go to the Supreme Court. Had they supported us there would have been confidence over the electoral process across the board.He further said that we won’t stop anyone from going to the Election Commission of Pakistan or Supreme Court as we know that we didn’t rig the polls.

Related News:

PM Imran Khan Approves 20-Member Federal Cabinet

Imran Khan Sworn As 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan