Abb Takk News

Four More Members of Punjab Cabinet Sworn In

Lahore(June 15, 2018): Four more members on Friday have taken oath as ministers in interim Punjab cabinet today.

Saeedullah Babar, Chaudhry Faisal, Noman Kabir, and Tanveer Ilyas will be sworn-in in a ceremony to be held at the Governor House in Lahore.

After the new members are sworn in, the total number of ministers in the caretaker cabinet will increase to ten.

Babar will be named as the minister of Environment Protection and Cooperatives, while Ilyas will take over the portfolio of Planning and Development, Agriculture, and Food.

Kabir will be appointed as the Minister for Labor and Human Resource. He will also look after the Transportation Department, while Mushtaq will be named Education Minister.

Earlier on June 11, Six-member Caretaker Cabinet of Punjab had taken oath in Governor House.

Governor Punjab Rafiq Rajwana administered the oath the new caretaker cabinet of Punjab. Caretaker CM Punjab, Hasan Askari and others attended the ceremony.Waqas Riaz, Z.M Rizvi, Anjum Nisar, Jawad Sajjid, former IG Shokat Javed and Former Chairman Wapda Zafar Mehmood have taken oath of their as caretaker provincial ministers of Punjab.

On June 07, Nominated Chief Minister for Punjab Hassan Askari Rizvi has taken oath as Caretaker Chief Minister Punjab in a ceremony held in Governor House.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Posted by Abbtakk on Thursday, June 7, 2018

Earlier, PML-N rejected selection of Prof. Hasan Askari as caretaker Chief Minister Punjab by Election Commission of Pakistan, saying he is not a neutral person, however Election Commission of Pakistan rejected Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s reservations regarding pre-poll rigging and said that the decision to name Dr Hasan Askari was unanimous.ECP also rejected PML-N’s demand to review the appointment of Hassan Askari.

Inside-aware further revealed that ECP makes a decision purely on merit and does not take dictation from anyone. While expressing exasperation over PML-N’s objections, officials of elections watchdog urged politicians not to lambaste department unnecessarily.The officials went on to say that ECP had made decision after political outfits failed to reach on consensus pertaining to appointments of caretaker chief ministers.

Related News: 

Ten Member Cabinet of Interim KP Govt Takes Oath

Caretaker Balochistan Cabinet Takes Oath