Abb Takk News

Four New Members To Take Oath As Federal Ministers Today

Islamabad (September 11, 2018): Four more members to take oath as Federal Ministers today.

President Arif Alvi will administer the oath to the four new ministers at a ceremony at President House.

According to PM Imran’s spokesperson, Umar Ayub Khan will be given the portfolio of energy, Ali Zaidi will take charge of Maritime Affairs and former Senate chairperson Muhammad Mian Soomro will be the Minister of Privatisation while Murad Saeed’s portfolio will be announced later.

The federal cabinet now has as many as 26 members.

Earlier on September 08, the Prime Minister Imran Khan extended the federal cabinet by inducting four new ministers, a statement issued by the PM House said.On August 19, Prime Minister of Pakistan finalized his cabinet comprised of 15 ministers and five advisors.

  • Asad Umar                           Finance Minister
  • Shah Mehmood Qureshi   Foreign Minister
  • Chaudhary Tariq Bashir    State and Frontier Region
  • Noorul Haq Qadri              Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony
  • Shireen Mazari                   Human Rights
  • Ghulam Sarwar Khan       Petroleum Division
  • Zubaida Jalal                      Defence Production
  • Shafqat Mehmood             Federal Education and professional training
  • Fawad Chaudhry                Information and Broadcasting Division
  • Sheikh Rasheed                  Railways
  • Amir Mehmood Kiyani     National Health Services
  • Farogh Naseem                  Law and Justice
  • Pervez Khattak                   Defence
  • Fehmida Mirza                   Inter-provincial Coordination
  • Khalid Mqbool Siddiquie Information Technology and Telecommunication

Five advisers are Mohammad Shehzad, Ishrat Hussain, Abdul Razzak Dawood, Amin Aslam and Babar Awan.

Related News: