Abb Takk News

Haripur: NA 19 by-election, PMLN’s Babaur winner as per unofficial result

Abb Takk has acquired the unconfirmed unofficial results of the NA-19 Haripur by-election according to which PMLN’s candidate Babar Nawaz Khan has been declared after bagging 122,000 votes while his opponent PTI’s Raja Amir Zaman has secured 75,326 votes. PMLN workers enjoyed the win by dancing Bhangra dance.

The by-election was held on the order of the Supreme Court. PMLN’s candidate Omer Ayub had challenged the success of PTI’s candidate Raja Amir Zaman.

During the polling which continued from 8  in the morning to 5 in the evening the Election Commission had introduced the bio-metric system for the first time ever. Initially national identity cards were verified by the bio-metric machines at 30 polling stations.