Abb Takk News

HBL PSL 4: Peshawar Elect To Bowl First After Winning Toss Against Multan

SHARJAH: Peshawar Zalmi skipper Darren Sammy has opted to bowl first against Multan Sultans after winning the toss in this match of the fourth edition of HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL).

The second game will be played between table-toppers Quetta Gladiators and Karachi Kings, who are at the bottom of the table, at 9:00 pm.

On Saturday (yesterday), a last-ball sixer by skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed gave Quetta Gladiators a three-wicket win over Lahore Qalandars and stretched their winning streak to four matches.

The Quetta captain, in a difficult run-chase, faced the final ball of the innings, with his side needing 2 to win. Instead of playing it safe, Sarfaraz smashed David Wiese’s low full-toss over wide long-on for a maximum.

Whereas, in the second game of the day, Islamabad United managed to get a thumping win against Karachi Kings by seven wickets in the fourth edition of the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019, courtesy to Luke Ronchi’s master class innings.


Multan Sultans:
Shoaib Malik (C), Shan Masood, Umar Siddiq, Mohammad Junaid, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan Khan, Shahid Afridi, Joe Denly, Nicholas Pooran, Qais Ahmed, Shakeel Ansar, Laurie Evans, Numan Ali, Dan Christian, Tome Moores, Ali Shafiq, Muhammad Ilyas, Andre Russell

Peshawar Zalmi:
Darren Sammy (C), Kamran Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Sameen Gul, Khalid Usman, Umaid Asif, Liam Dawson, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood, Wayne Madsen, Nabi Gul, Jamal Anwar, Chris Jordan, Ibtisam Sheikh, Samiullah, Waqar Salamkheil