Abb Takk News

India Lok Sabha Election 2019 5th Phase Tomorrow

NEW DELHI: Voting for Phase 5 of India Lok Sabha Election will take place on May 6, Monday.

656 candidates are contesting in seven states to choose representatives from 51 seats. States which are going to vote in Phase 5 Lok Sabha Elections are Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal and Jammu and Kashmir.

The voting time for Phase 5 elections is from 7 am to 6 pm. Among the prominent candidates for Phase 5 Lok Sabha elections 2019 are Congress chief Rahul Gandhi, UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Smriti Irani, all contesting from Uttar Pradesh.

Other key candidates include Union Minister and former Olympian Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Samajwadi Party’s Poonam Sinha, who is wife of actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha, and parliamentarian Rajiv Pratap Rudy.

The general election is taking place in seven phases. The polling dates for remaining phases of national election 2019 are  May 12 and May 19.