Abb Takk News

Indian Squad Against Pakistan Announced

New Delhi: An India vs Pakistan cricket match has always been a high-volatile affair. And, when they face off in the T20 World Cup in Dubai, it is expected to be the most followed and watched match in the world and we expect a high-voltage encounter between both sides.

For India, the warm-up offered assurances as far as their team combinations are concerned. Key players in the squad that include Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, and Ishan Kishan are in great form. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami were consistent while the spinners Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin were on point against Australia.

Pakistan, on the other hand, have not been able to beat India in any of the 13 meetings in the World Cups.

They continue to be unpredictable and despite the unflattering record, they have the players who can be world-beaters on their day and hence, India need to be at their best.

India’s Squad:

India’s 15-man squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami, Shardul Thakur.