Abb Takk News

KK Give 157 Runs Target To Win Against QG

KARACHI: Karachi Kings have given 157 target to win for Quetta Gladiators on Sunday.

Earlier, Karachi Kings have won the toss against the Quetta Gladiators and chose to bat first.

This is the sixth match of Pakistan Super League (HBL PSL5 )

The Kings who started on high lost wickets at regular intervals, however managing to post 156 on board.

Babar Azam was the first to return to the pavilion after scoring a quick 26 off 23 after being bowled out by Tymal Mills. Sharjeel Khan soon followed Azam courtesy of Mohammad Nawaz.

Cameron Delport who started to settle in and smash around the park was bowled out by Sohail Khan after scoring a quick 22 off 12 balls.

Chris Walton was the fourth to fall, falling to run-out by Mohammad Hasnain. He was followed by Alex Hales who left the pitch after scoring 29.

Things turned around for Kings as (Imad Wasim, Chris Jordan, Umaid Asif and Iftikhar Ahmed followed in the last four overs of the game.

Hosts Karachi have so far played only one match which they won by 10 runs against Peshawar Zalmi on Friday. On the other hand, Quetta Gladiators have played two games, winning one and losing one.

The Gladiators defeated Islamabad United in the opening match of PSL by three wickets on Thursday, while they were handed a six-wicket loss at the hands of Peshawar Zalmi on Saturday.

Both Karachi and Quetta now have two points.

When it comes to the squad, both teams look quite strong on paper.

Karachi Kings: Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (C), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Aamer Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Ali Khan, Zahid Mahmood, Chadwick Walton, Umaid Asif, Mitchell McClenaghan, Awais Zia, and Arshad Iqbal.

Quetta Gladiators:Sarfaraz Ahmed (C & WK), Azam Khan(WK), Umar Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Shane Watson, Jason Roy, Fawad Ahmed, Tymal Mills, Abdul Nasir, Sohail Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Keemo Paul, Aarish Ali and Zahid Mahmood