Abb Takk News

KP, Sindh Assemblies To Elect Speakers, Dpy Speakers Today

Karachi (August 15, 2018): Newly elected Member Provincial Assemblies (MPAs) of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Sindh will go into secret balloting for selection of speakers and deputy speakers today.

According to the details, the sessions of the assemblies will begin at 10 am. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has nominated Mushtaq Ahmed Ghani for the slot of KP Assembly’s speaker and Mahmood Jaan for the slot of deputy speaker.Laiq Mohammad and Jamshed Mohammad have been nominated for the slot of speaker and deputy speaker respectively by the opposition.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video:

In Sindh, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) nominated Agha Siraj Durrani for the slot of speaker and Rehana Leghari for the deputy speakers seat. On the other hand, joint opposition have nominated Javed Hanif and Rabia Azfar as a candidate for the slot of the speaker and deputy speaker’s slot respectively.Mir Nadir Magsi will perform the duty of presiding officer during the polls for speaker and deputy speaker slot in Sindh Assembly today.

Strict security measures have been taken today around Sindh Assembly building and the secretary SA cancelled all the passes. Only media persons and newly elected MPAs will be allowed to inter in the SA building today.

Related News:

Newly Elected Punjab Assembly To Meet Today

NA To Elect Speaker, Deputy Speaker Today