Abb Takk News

KPL Season Two To Begin Today

ISLAMABAD: The second season of the 2022 Kashmir Premier League (KPL) will begin from (today) August 13 and will continue till August 26 at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium, with defending champions Rawalakot Hawks playing the opening game against Jammu Janbaz on Saturday.

Top Pakistan cricket stars including Shahid Khan Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Kamran Akmal, Ahmed Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez and many more would be seen in action at the iconic Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.

As many as seven teams including Muzaffarabad Tigers, Hawks, Janbaz, Mirpur Royals, Stallions, Kotli Lions and Overseas Warriors would feature in season 2 of the league.

This season would see the expansion of KPL from 6 teams to 7 teams. After the end of the first edition of the KPL, it was announced that there would be a seventh team added for the 2022 edition.