Abb Takk News

Last Day For Independent Candidates To Join Any Party

Islamabad (August 09, 2018): Today is the last day for the independent candidates to declare their affiliation with any political party.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, the candidates are required to submit their attested affidavit of joining the political party.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

The affidavit includes candidates’ statement that they are joining the political party without any pressure or greed.

The party-head will inform the ECP about joining of the party by the candidates, in writing.

Earlier on Wednesday, Election Commission of Pakistan uploaded on its website all the forms relating to the election results.ECP Uploads Election Result Forms on WebsiteThese include forms 45, 46, 48 and 49.

The commission yesterday had issued formal notification of winning candidates in the general elections.

Earlier on Tuesday, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) notified the final results of the general election.

The notification meets a legal deadline for declaration of results set under Section 98 of the Elections Act.

On the other hand, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) withheld the notification of 11 National and 23 Provincial assemblies’ constituencies due to cases in courts, death of candidates, postponement of election, non-submission of returns and recounting.

According to ECP, the notification of Imran’s success in NA-53 (Islamabad) and NA-131 (Lahore) has also been withheld. From NA-53 (Islamabad), Imran Khan had defeated former Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.

The notification for NA-131 (Lahore) success was withheld due to case in Lahore High Court.In other three constituencies — NA-35 (Bannu), NA-243 (Karachi) and NA-95 (Mianwali) — notifications of Imran’s success have been issued but is subject to the final decision of the Election Commission in the pending case of violation of the code of conduct.

The other National Assembly constituencies where ECP withheld notification are NA-60 Rawalpindi, NA-90 Sargodha, NA-103 Faisalabad, NA-108 Faisalabad, NA-112 Toba Tek, NA-140 Kasur, NA-215 Sanghar and NA-271 Kech.

On provincial assemblies, ECP has withheld the notification included, PP-76 Sargodha, PP-87 Mianwali, PP-103 Faisalabad,PP-118 Toba Tek Singh, PP-123 Toba Tek Singh, PP-177 Kasur, PP-296 Rajanpur, PS-29 Khairpur, PS-36 Naushero Feroze, PS-48 Mirpurkhas, PS-54 Tharparkar, PS-73 Badin, PS-82 Jamshoro, PS-87 Malir, PK-4 Swat, PK23 Shangla, PK-38 Abbottabad, PK-78 Peshawar, PK-99 D I Khan, PB-26 Quetta, PB-35 Mastung, PB-36 Shaheed Sikandarabad, and PB-41 Washuk.

Related News:

ECP To Scrutinize Successful Candidates’ Election Expenses

ECP Withholds Imran’s Victory From NA 53, NA 131