Abb Takk News

LG Re-Polls In 7 KPK Districts Underway

Peshawar (February 20, 2018): Re-polling of local bodies election in seven districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is being held on Tuesday.

According to Provincial Election Commissioner Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, the districts includes Kohat, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Swat, Shangla, Buner and Lower Dir.

Polling will continue till 04 pm without any break.

On 21 December 2017, bye-elections for more than 100 vacant seats of local government were held in 17 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The districts where polling was held include Nowshera, Swabi, Kohat, Karak, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Dera Ismail Khan, Tank, Abbottabad, Haripur, Mansehra, Swat, Bunner, Shangla, Upper Dir, Lower Dir, and Chitral.

Related News:

Local Government By-Elections Underway in 17 KPK Districts

Victory in LB Polls is result of public friendly policies: PML-N