Abb Takk News

Six Member Federal Cabinet Takes Oath

Islamabad(June 05, 2018): A six-member Caretaker Federal Cabinet took oath at a ceremony at Aiwan-e-Sadr on Tuesday.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered oath of office to the members of the cabinet.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Those who took oath today include Dr. Shamshad Akhtar, Mrs. Roshan Khurshid, Barrister Ali Zafar, Abdullah Hussain Haroon, Azam Khan and Muhammad Yousaf Sheikh.

The ceremony was attended, among others, by Caretaker Prime Minister retired Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk.

On June o1, Justice Retired Nasirul Mulk took the oath of caretaker Prime Minister at the Presidency House.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Former PM, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Chairman Senate, Deputy chairman, Former NA Speaker, Ayaz Sadiq, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee, Services Chiefs, politicians and other officials were also present at the ceremony.

Talking to the newsmen informally the caretaker Prime Minister, Nasirul Mulk said that his prime responsibility is to conduct fair and free elections, he hinted to have a limited cabinet.

Related News: