Abb Takk News

PML-N Fulfilled Promises Made in 2013: Shahbaz Sharif

Karachi (June 25, 2018): President PML-N and former Chief Minister of Punjab, Shahbaz Sharif on Monday said that he and his party would make every effort to fulfill any promises that they make in the upcoming general elections, promises made in 2013 were fulfilled by PML-N, he added.

Addressing in a ceremony in Karachi after reaching the city on a two-day visit, Shahbaz added that his party, which ruled Pakistan for the past five years and handed over the leadership to the caretaker government last month performed well both in center and Punjab.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video 

There is “almost no load-shedding in the country” in the present day, the PML-N president said, adding that peace had returned to Karachi. Praising Rangers, former CM said that they have worked hard day and night to make Karachi a peaceful city.

Shahbaz added that PML-N performed to the best of its capabilities in the past five years.

Pointing to power shortages that plagued the country in 2013, Shehbaz said the load-shedding crisis has been 90% resolved. Dharnas [sit-ins] only wasted people’s times,” he said in a clear jibe at the opposing Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Shehbaz will also address a public gathering in NA-249 constituency — from where he intends to contest the July 25 General Election—, as well as in Lyari and Malir.

PML-N Issues List of Candidates For National Assembly Seats:

PML-N Issues List of Candidates For National Assembly Seats

Earlier last week, the PML-N chief Shehbaz Sharif announced the decision after holding a consultative party meeting in Lahore.

The meeting was attended by former speaker NA Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Rana Sanaullah, Ghulam Dastgir and other senior leaders.

According to the list issued by the party, Khawaja Asif will contest election from NA-73 Sialkot, Rana Sanaullah from NA-106 Faisalabad, Abid Sher Ali from NA-108 Faisalabad, Ahsan Iqbal from NA-78 Narowal.PML-N’s Malik Pervaiz will face off Dr Yasmin Rashid of the PTI in NA-125. PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Begum Kulsoom Nawaz have won elections from the constituency, previously known as NA-120.

Mehar Ishtiaq Ahmad of the PML-N will contest the polls against PTI’s Hammad Azhar from NA-126, previously known as NA-121.

In NA-128, the PML-N has fielded Sheikh Rohail Asghar against PTI’s Ijaz Ahmed Dayal. Rohail has won the election from the constituency, previously known as NA-124.PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt will face off PTI’s Abdul Aleem Khan from NA-129. The constituency, previously known as NA-125, has seen PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique emerging victorious in 2013 election.

The party has fielded Khawaja Ahmed Hassan against PTI’s Shafqat Mahmood in NA-130, previously known as NA-126. Mahmood won the polls from the constituency in 2013.

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif will contest the polls from NA-132, previously won by PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt in 2013. Shehbaz will be up against PTI’s Ch Mohammad Mansha Sandhu.PML-N’s Rana Mubashir will face off PTI’s Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar in NA-134. In 2013, Shehbaz Sharif had won the polls from the constituency, then known as NA-129.

The PML-N has fielded Saif-al-Mulk Khokhar against Karamat Ali Khokhar of the PTI in NA-135. PML-N’s Afzal Khokhar had won the 2013 polls from the constituency, then known as NA-128.

Afzal Khokhar of the Nawaz-league will contest the polls from NA-136, previously also known as NA-128. He would be up against PTI’s Khalid Gujjar or Malik Asad Ali.

Hamza Shehbaz contest election from NA-124, Khawaja Saad Rafique NA-131, Mayram Nawaz from NA-127 as She will also contest from PP-173 Lahore.

Related News:

General Elections 2018: Shahbaz Sharif Reaches Karachi

Shahbaz Sharif Reaches Home From London