Abb Takk News

Multan Excise Dept To Seize Properties Of FM Qureshi, Gillani

Multan: Multan Excise and Taxation Department on Thursday decided to send show-cause arrest warrants to Political bigwigs of Multan over failure to pay property taxes.

According to details, foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi, former Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gillani, PTI MNA Aamir Dogar, former Governor Punjab Rafique Rajwana and Sikandar Bosan have failed to pay the property tax.

An amount of Rs 27,000 is pending against Shah Mehmood Qureshi whereas Rs 93,000 are pending on the name of PTI MNA Malik Aamir.

Likewise, former PM  Yousuf Raza is tax defaulter of RS 667,000 and former governor Punjab is tax defaulter of Rs 694,000.

The Multan Excise and Taxation department in a statement said that it will seize the properties if abovementioned politicians failed in paying the property tax within two days.