Abb Takk News

NA Secretariat Accepts Bakhtiar, Noon Resignation

Islamabad (April 30, 2018): Resignations of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)’s disgruntled lawmakers Khusru Bakhtiar and Rana Qasim Noon were accepted on Monday.

The National Assembly Secretariat issued a notification regarding the resignation of the two lawmakers.

Meanwhile, MNAs Tahir Bashir Cheema and Makhdoom Basit Bukhari could not turn up to verify their resignations. Sources said that the duo would confirm their resignations during the budget session.

It might be mentioned that all the above mentioned lawmakers had tendered their resignations from the National Assembly against what they described as the PML-N’s apathy towards the southern Punjab.PTI Leaders To Meet South Punjab Province Front LeadersThey had also launched South Punjab Province Front.

Earlier on April 21, the five PML-N MNAs from south Punjab who recently deserted their party and formed the South Punjab Province Front (SPPF) did not appear before National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq to verify their resignations.

Interestingly, the two MPAs — Sardar Nasrullah Dareshak and Makhdoom Hashim Bakht — have not yet submitted their resignations to the Punjab Assembly Secretariat despite their announcement.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

Abbtakk Live

Posted by Abbtakk on Monday, April 9, 2018

According to the Front president, Khusro Bakhtiar from Rahim Yar Khan, the MNAs who tendered their resignations along with himself are Tahir Bashir Cheema (Bahawalnagar), Tahir Iqbal Chaudhry (Vehari), Basit Bokhari (Muzaffargarh) and Rana Qasim Noon (Multan).

Related News:

PTI Leaders To Meet South Punjab Province Front Leaders

Pir Pagara Expresses Solidarity With South Punjab Demand