Abb Takk News

NA, Senate Dispute Over CPEC Committee Over

ISLAMABAD: The dispute between the National Assembly and Senate over China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) has been over as Senate Secretariat withdrew from its stance.

The leader of both houses- speaker NA Asad Qureshi and Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani- held direct talks over the issue and, finally, Senate withdrew from its stance over the issue.

After the agreement, chairman Senate with the consultation with the Leader of the house and opposition leader has named the Senators for the parliamentary committee which are Chaudhry Tanveer Khan, Mir Kabir Shahi, Sherry Rehman, Ahmed Khan, Dr Shehzad Waseem, Khush Bukhsh Shujaat and Hilalur Rehman.