Abb Takk News

NAB approves to investigate against Assembly members, Bureaucrats

ISLAMABAD: National Accountability Bureau Executive Board has approved for the investigation against Former Members of Assembly and Bureaucrats in allegations of illegal use of powers and to keep assets more than assets.

Chairman NAB Qamar Zaman Chaudhary chaired NAB Executive Board meeting and approved for investigation against Sindh Excise Minister Gayan Chand Israni. NAB has also approved investigation against Member of National Assembly Pir Noor Mohammed Shah Jillani and Member of Sindh Assembly Shah Ghulam Jhawar and JUI-F Baluchistan Former Minister Maulana Abdul Wasay.

It was also decided to investigate against some CDA officers over frauds in Cultural Complex construction. Karachi Port Trust officers will also be investigated over illegal allotment of lands. Dr. Aziz Khan of Northern Institute of Medical Sciences Abbottabad and others will also be investigated over corruption allegations.

NAB Board has also approved for the investigation of corruption allegations against Former Secretary Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Tariq Awan and against Abdullah Shah Ghazi Sugar Mills directors and owners for damaging national treasure.