Abb Takk News

New Zealand Decide To Field First Against Bangladesh

LONDON: New Zealand has decided to field first after winning toss against Bangladesh.

It is the ninth match of the ICC World Cup 2019 which is being played at The Oval, London.

The two teams are coming off an exceptionally good performance in their last respective matches and it’s expected to be a terrific showdown.

Bengali tigers were being considered weak but after their performance in the first week of the tournament, no team will be taking them lightly in the upcoming matches.

Bangladesh’s squad for World Cup 2019: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi and Mosaddek Hossain


New Zealand’s squad for World Cup 2019: Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor