Abb Takk News

Nine Including Dar Submit Nomination Papers For Senate

Islamabad (February 07, 2018): The submission of nomination papers for the senate election is continued as self-exiled ruling party leader Ishaq Dar, who was declared absconder by court and eight other candidates have submitted their nomination papers on Wednesday.

The candidate of ruling party Ishaq Dar, PPP’s Hina Rabbani Khar, Kamran Michael and six others have submitted papers for 11 senate seats, Kamal Ali Agha, Nawazis Pirzada and Ishaq Dar submitted papers for technocrats, PPP’s Shehzad Khan, N-League’s Bilal Butt, Usman Zai and independent candidate Sarfraz Qureshi also submitted papers on general seats.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video

The last date of the submission of nomination papers is February 08 while the scrutiny of the papers will start from February 10 and final list of candidates will be announced on February 18.Dar Among PML-N Candidates For Senate Polls: SourcesThe names of the ruling party PML-N candidates were shortlisted at a meeting of the newly-constituted 15-member parliamentary board presided over by former prime minister Nawaz Sharif. PML-N chairman Raja Zafarul Haq, Mahtab Ahmed, Amir Muqam, Hamza Shahbaz, Pervaiz Rasheed and Musha­hidullah Khan attended the meeting.

According to the sources, prominent shortlisted PML-N candidates are Dr Asif Kirmani, Saud Majeed, Haroon Akhtar, Tehmina Daultana, Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Tariq Fatemi, Kamran Michael, Pir Sabir Shah, Zafar Dhandla and Nuzhat Sadiq.PML-N Finalized Candidates from Punjab

The ruling party PML-N has finalized its names of candidates for senate election from Punjab.

The candidates are: Dr Asif Kirmani, Haroon Akhter, Rana Maqbool, Kamran Michael, Nuzhat Amir, Shaheen Butt, Sadia Khaqan Abbasi and Ishaq Dar, Ali Dar, Zubair Gul, Hafiz Abdul Kareem while Mushahid Syed name is finalized for technocrats seat.

Related News:

Dar Among PML-N Candidates For Senate Polls: Sources

ECP Issues Schedule For Senate Elections From FATA