Abb Takk News

Pakistan Beat Aussies Again By 11 Runs, Clinch Series By 2-0

Dubai (October 27, 2018): Pakistan beat Australia by 11 runs to win series by 2:0 in the second Twenty20 international cricket match.

Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and batted, posted 147 for six in 20 overs in the second Twenty20 international against Australia in Dubai on Friday.

Babar Azam hit a 44-ball 45 with three boundaries while Mohammad Hafeez scored a quick 34-ball 40 with two sixes and three boundaries ar Dubai stadium.For Australia, Nathan Coulter-Nile finished with 3-18 while Billay Stanlake took 2-36.

Pakistan lead the three-match series 1-0 after they won the first match by 66 runs in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

The third and final T20 match between Pakistan and Australia will be played on Sunday in Dubai.

Currently, team Pakistan have topped position in the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 ranking and they will have to win at least one match to retain their first position in ICC global rankings.

Australia, who beat Pakistan in the group match of the tri-series played in Zimbabwe, need to win 3-0 if they want to jump from their current third position to the top.

The Green Shirts in Sarfraz’s captaincy won 24 matches out of 28 T20 games. On the other hand, Pakistan and Australia played 17 T20 matches whereas Pakistan won 9, Australia 7 and one match got tied.

Click Play Button To Watch This Video


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hassan Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

Related News:

Pakistan Dismantle Australia, Win First T20 By 66 Runs

1st T20: South Africa Beat Zimbabwe By 34 Runs