Abb Takk News

Pakistan Changed World Cup History By Defeating India

Dubai: Pakistan cricket team have changed world cup history by defeating India with 10 wickets in the T-20 world cup’s second Super 12 round here in Dubai.

In an one sided match, Pakistani openers, skipper Babar Azam and Muhammad Rizwan chased whole target of 152 runs without losing any single wicket in the 18th over.

Both the players hit splendid shorts around the wicket and remained on the crease till victory.

Muhammad Rizwan scored unbeaten 79 and Baber made splendid and unbeaten 68 runs.

Shaheen Shah Afridi declared man of the match as he had taken three wickets including the crucial wicket of Virat Kohli, the skipper of India.

The green team showed super performance in every department bowling, fielding and batting.

Pakistani bowlers have total gripped on the match by their calculating fielding.

Earlier, Pakistan Skipper Baber Azam had won the toss and invited India to bat first.

India scored 151 runs by losing 7 wickets in the 20 overs.

Indian captain Virat Kohli remained the highest scorer from India as he made 57 runs.

Pakistan Squad:

Captain Babar Azam
Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

India’s Squad:

India’s 15-man squad:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami, Shardul Thakur.