Abb Takk News

Pakistan Opted To Field Against England In 2nd T-20

Leeds: Pakistan’s skipper Babar Azam has put England into bat first in the second T20I after winning the toss at Headingley.

Green Shirts have made no changes while the hosts have rested captain Eoin Morgan with Jos Buttler returning and leading. David Willey and Lewis Gregory also benched while regular pros Adil Rashid and Chris Jordan return.

It must be noted that Pakistan are 1-0 up in the three-match series after they registered win in first T20I by 31 runs at Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

The teams:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Azam Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Wasim.


Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wk), David Malan, Lewis Gregory, Jake Ball, Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler, Tom Banton, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Tom Curran, David Willey, Jason Roy, Matt Parkinson.