Abb Takk News

Pakistan-South Africa T20I Series to Kick Off Today

LAHORE: After a thrilling finish to ODI series, Pakistan women team will take on South Africa in the opening clash of five-match T20I series on Wednesday at LC de Villiers Oval in Pretoria.

All five T20I matches will start at 4:00pm PST.

According to Pakistan Cricket Board, one change has been made to the squad that played the ODI series as opener Nahida Khan has been replaced by all-rounder Iram Javed.

Head coach Mark Coles feels that the T20I series will be an exciting one following the closely fought ODI series.

South Africa are standing at sixth position followed by Pakistan in T20I rankings.


Bismah Maroof (captain); Aiman Anwar; Aliya Riaz; Fatima Sana; Iram Javed; Javeria Wadood Khan; Javeria Rauf; Kainat Imtiaz; Nashra Sundhu; Nida Dar; Rameen Shamim; Sana Mir; Sidra Amin; Sidra Nawaz (wicket-keeper) and Omaima Sohail.


Sun Luus (captain), Chloe Tryon (vice-captain), Laura Wolvaardt, Lizelle Lee, Marizanne Kapp, Masabata Klaas, Mignon du Preez, Moseline Daniels, Nadine De Klerk, Nondumiso Shangase, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta (wicket-keeper), Tazmin Brits, Tumi Sekhukhune.