Abb Takk News

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf Issues Candidates’ List For By-poll

Islamabad (September 14, 2018): Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) has issued the list of candidates who will contest for the National and provincial assemblies’ constituencies in the upcoming by-election scheduled for October 14.

According to the official statement, those awarded tickets of National Asselmbly included Malik Khurram for NA-56 (Attock), Ali Awan for NA-53 (Islamabad), Manzur Hayat Khan for NA-63 (Rawalpindi), Humayun Akhtar Khan for NA-131 (Lahore), Muhammad Alamgir Khan for NA-243 (Karachi), and Aftab Siddiqui for NA-247 (Karachi).

Meanwhile, those who have been awarded tickets for the provincial assemblies seats include Muhammad Irfan for PK-78, Agha Ikramullah Gandapur for PK-99, Sajid Ali for PK-3, Fazal Mola for PK-7 and Faisal Ameen Khan for PK-97.

Similarly, Sardar Qadir Bakhsh has been awarded ticket for Sindh’s PS-87, Shanawaz Raja for Punjab’s PP-27, Zehra Batool for PP-272, and Owais Dareshak for PP-296.The premier won on five seats following General Elections 2018 on July 25. However, he only retained NA-95 Mianwali and left the other four, including NA-243.

PM Imran won NA-243 after defeating Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan leader Ali Raza Abidi by 67,276 votes. The PTI chief had bagged 91,358, while the MQM-P leader secured 24,082 votes.

PM Imran did not let go of the Mianwali constituency as he became MNA for the first time with votes from the district in Punjab. Therefore, he had promised the public there, prior to the general elections, that he would retain the seat.