Abb Takk News

Pakistan Win Toss Elected To Field Against Proteas In 3rd T-20

Santurian: Pakistan on Wednesday won the toss and decided to field first against South Africa in the third fixture of the four-match T20I series at Supersport Park in Centurion.

Pakistan and South Africa will be hoping to trounce each other in today’s game, with each side hoping to secure a 2-1 lead in the ongoing T20I series.

The action for the last two T20Is will move to Supersport Park in Centurion after the first two games of the series were played at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Both sides are using the series as preparation for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup that will be played in India later this year.

In the last game, South Africa beat Pakistan by six wickets after comprehensively chasing the 140-run target set by Pakistan.


South Africa:

Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Daryn Dupavillon, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Wihan Lubbe, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Migael Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams


Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood