Abb Takk News

PCB Announces Pakistan Squad Against India For T-20 Clash

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced Pakistan Cricket Team’s 12-member squad for Sunday’s all-important clash against arch-rivals India.

According to the statement released by PCB, the squad led by captain Babar Azam includes Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Billions of cricket fans across the globe will be glued to their televisions and nearly 30,000 spectators will be inside the Dubai International Stadium on Sunday to witness Pakistan open their ICC Men’s T20 World Cup campaign against India. The match between the two former champions will commence at 7pm PST.

Pakistan and India first met in T20 format in the ICC T20 World Cup 2007 in Durban, which India won in bowl-out after both the sides ended up on 141 runs each. Since, the two sides have played each other four more times – including the 2007 edition’s final – in the T20 World Cup.