Abb Takk News

PCB Announces Pakistan’s Squad For T-20 World Cup, T-20 Series Against UK

Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board today (Thursday) announced Pakistan squad for T-20 world cup and a short format series against England.

The squad was announced by chief selector Muhammad Waseem at the PCB headquarter in Lahore.

For T-20 world cup 15-member squad include Baber Azam, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Hyder Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftakhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Hussnain, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Waseem Junior, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Usman Qadir while Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Harris and Shahnaawaz Dhani will travel as reserves.

All rounder Amir Jamal and spinner Abrar Ahmed will be tried in a short format series against the UK.

Chief selector Muhammad Waseem said that on losing one single match the reshuffling should not be happened in the team.

Muhammad Waseem said that these players gave a lot of smiles and we trust them.

Talking about Shoaib Malik and middle order, he said that we will give confidence to these players and these will must perform.

Sources said that Muhammad Rizwan will not be available in initial matches against England. Muhammad Rizwan suffered with knee injury in the Asia Cup while Muhammad Harris will replace Muhammad Rizwan as a wicket keeper.