Abb Takk News

PCB Announces Schedule of Pak-Australia ODI Series

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board on Sunday announced the schedule of five-match ODI series between Pakistan and Australia,

The series will be played in the United Arab Emirates with the series opener in Sharjah on March 22 and the last match in Dubai on March 31 .

The series is part of both sides’ ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 preparations, where Australia will defend the title. Both the sides will square off against each other in Taunton on June 12.

“Australia are the world champions and this series will provide the Pakistan cricket team an opportunity to assess their Word Cup preparations,” PCB Director Cricket – International, Zakir Khan, said in a press release.


March 22 – 1st ODI, Sharjah (d/n)


March 24 – 2nd ODI, Sharjah (d/n)


March 27 – 3rd ODI, Abu Dhabi (d/n)


March 29 – 4th ODI, Dubai (d/n)


March 31 – 5th ODI, Dubai (d/n)